pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Spending birthday money

Hopefully Henry is already in the process of thanking everyone and updating them with what he spent his birthday money on. Today he went in to Norwich with Daniel to Go Outdoors. Henry bought this rather neat one man tent, with a good side entrance, and Dan bought the bivvybag type tent (Jon is displaying - it looks a bit claustrophobic to me!) They also both bought themselves a Tilley hat - clearly morphing into their dad!

I started my day with ironing and The Archers. I just left Jon a pile of hankies. I hate ironing them. We had coffee with scones (rhymes with cones) and clotted cream in the conservatory when the boys got back from archery. It was really nice and civilised. Sometimes the best things cost very little. Then I proceeded to put my shorts together. I picked a complicated pattern. I'm a bit stuck, so had a rest at 4pm and went to weed my veg patch. Plus dead headed the roses, and aquilegia. There us still lots to weed out, and I have not, however, managed to do anything at the allotment. I really need to recruit Jon and Henry to come one night and cut the grass. The garden is passed its best and lots if tall things need tying up. But I still love it.

Mollie prepared a lovely dinner which we ate in the garden and Dan joined us.

Getting cooler now, and a walk to the allotment to finish my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.