Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Seeking an escape

This is a beautifully written narrative of some of Kathleen's journeys within the islands and highlands of Scotland, some of them places I've been like Coll (where we did see two corncrakes as well as hear them).  It's been my escape from the nightmare that has accompanied the death of my brother.   She sees the world in a very special way and writes beautifully.  Her book has offered the escape I've needed, especially yesterday.

I wanted to add an extra paragraph to this entry  - this one emerged as I was sorting through the children's book section.  It almost felt as though Ann had deliberately left it there for me to read on an occasion like this.

Coop Bank bereavement dept successfully contacted in the morning.  I asked if I would be able to drop the paperwork into Barnsley and have the death certificate  copied and would I need an appointment - No he said, they should just copy it for you.  I could see they were short staffed when I got there - my appointment to take the paperwork back is not for another week.  I went specifically to get this dealt with yesterday as I wanted it ticked off my list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.