spannarama

By spannarama

Hut 6 (and 8)

My staff away day today.  I drove over to Bletchley Park this morning (took about an hour), and met up with everyone at the entrance.  We had an hour to spare before our guided tour, so most of us got coffees and then went and found a load of deckchairs outside to sit in - a lovely chilled start :)  The tour was really interesting, and I felt like a learned a lot (most of which will probably fall back out of my brain, but it all went in!)

We had lunch after that, and then were free to look around on our own - so I/we went round the whole site, going in and out of the various huts and exhibitions.  It was excellent - I recommend it!

I was one of the last there, along with a couple of my colleagues.  Had a little sit in the car, and a chat to Tim on the phone, before driving back to my hotel for the evening.  The Beefeater was open this time, so I went down for some dinner (a salad, after the very filling fish and chips I had at lunch) - then had a really restful evening in my room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.