The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Straight

………………………….across the River Tweed from the boy’s apartment, where I’ve spent most of my day cleaning!

It’s been intermittently very wet and of course I’d left washing on the line…it must have been soaked and dried at least three times. An SOS from MC last night to see if I’d help clean the flat ready for a valuation next week…apparently it needed a mothers touch! We started at the top in their living quarters, him in the kitchen and me in the lounge…five hours later and neither room was actually finished though both were substantially improved.

Little one had his hair cut after nursery this afternoon so I got to bath him before I came home…he thought it was great fun throwing bubbles at Gran, I ended up soaked! It’s been a quiet evening since I got home though I have managed to dry all the washing.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.