A day in the life

By Shelling

Music and weed

I mean real weed, not the kind you might smoke, My garden needed some attention again and I spent some nice hours removing some of the things that weren't supposed to be there. Rain was hanging in the air and the dampness made it quite easy. In the end I sat down to relax with a coffee when a bumblebee bounced down on the table. It looked exhausted so I put a small dab of honey in front of it, which it immediately went for. Then rain started and I covered the bumblebee so it could eat in peace. When I got home from the concert it wasn't there anymore.

The concert by "Cantors' chappell" was delightful and joyous. Their idea is to arrange music, mostly from old music note-books, found by the chappell in museums, churches, attics and so on. It was common that the cantor wrote down the music he used, and in some cases -composed. In rare occasions these books were saved for the afterworld, the oldest are from mid 17 hundreds. You might recall some of the players faces from a music project I've been involved in earlier, the Sven-Bertil Taube project. Most of us local musicians play in different constellations, as do more well known national artists, for survival but also for exchanging musical experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.