Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Frustration

Had a good night’s sleep so started the day quite upbeat. Put some washing on then went into a long fundraising meeting which went pretty well. Hung the washing out and enjoyed seeing it blow in the sunshine…made a sandwich and did some admin and when I’d finished it I realised that although the washing was nicely dry it had started to rain and I just got it safely in and folded before the heavens completely opened and once again it was pouring with rain!
I’d waited in for the two hour slot for the BT engineer to come and when he hadn’t arrived I called them…apparently “he knocked on the door and I hadn’t answered” …really?! I asked why he hadn’t phoned me to check….he was supposed to. So mad that not only is it not fixed but I’d planned my day around having to be in and now I was being accused of not being here!
The day got worse…I was also waiting in for a guy to come and sort the air con in T’s van. He’d said “sometime in the afternoon or evening” so I’d emailed last night to ask if he could narrow it down a bit more as I needed to visit my father….no reply. I phoned and left messages at lunchtime and mid afternoon….still no reply. So I spent the whole afternoon hanging about. Ended up cleaning (hoping I’ve not interfered too much!) and doing some pointless swiping. What a waste of time!
He arrived at 6.30pm….and fixed it fairly quickly, but then it meant it was late by the time I set off to P’s. Good chats with him, did some more shopping and found some new things for him to try (he’s finding so many of his usual things too sweet at the moment), then we sorted how he can access the Proms on TV and his plans for getting his will sorted. He was very chatty but meant I didn’t leave there til 10pm….so rather a late supper!
T&Kt delayed on the channel tunnel….goodness knows what time they’ll arrive tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.