A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bursting forth

It wasn’t too bad this morning, got some washing out before Pilates and took these shots of Agapanthus buds opening on the large plant at the back of our left hand middle bed. In front of it I have planted two new ones which have flowers open, one pale blue and one a deep blue. This one is white and I think I reported last year that it had 18 flowers on it so the planting out had been a good choice even though I hadn’t wanted it. This year it has 23 buds so it wasn’t just a one off!

Two of the three left in pots on the kitchen patio have buds opening too. One pot has white buds opening and one with blue buds. The Twister, blue and white, in its own pot, sadly has no buds on it at all. Think we need to plant that one out next year.

It’s raining heavily now. As I walked back from the village after Pilates I could feel the damp in the air. Got the washing in and it wasn’t far off dry.
We’re waiting to go shopping as we have to pick something up for daughter Grace from Otley, she’s bought it on FB, and we can’t collect until after 5.00pm.
Instead of going out for lunch today, I usually go with Chris if my friend isn’t here, we’re going to go to the Wetherby Whaler (fish and chips) instead on the way back from Otley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.