carliewired

By carliewired

93 F/ 34 C

We're lucky to have
another beautiful day
without wildfire smoke

~carliewired

When I had pushed my bins out to the street at 6:30, I was on my way to Riverside Park downtown. 

I parked by Heritage House to walk down to the pier. That's about my limit on cranky feet today. 

I got a shot of my mountains, the Overlander Bridge and the confluence. I caught a small flock of Canada geese launching themselves onto the river from the shoreline. 

My surprise this morning was the eagle that landed on the beach beside the pier to have his breakfast. It shredded through its breakfast quickly, then took off over the river. 

At the same time, the Rocky Mountaineer train was coming across the railway bridge. This locally developed tourist train offers routes through the Rocky Mountains for sightseers. It has recently expanded to some routes into the U.S.

I left a quilted heart on a bench near the pier, then made for home. I made my usual stop for breakfast on the way. 

Today is Tim Horton's Camp Day. All proceeds from their coffee sales today will go to support kids going to Tim Horton's Foundation Camps. 
Besides my large coffee, I purchased two bracelets which also help fund the camps for kids. 

I'm in for the day with my feet up in my recliner. This is getting to be a habit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.