Wetlands - Tranquille

A summer morning
to be enjoyed....savoured and
kept in memory

~carliewired

I slept until just after 7. That's a 'sleep-in' for me. I had myself out the door by 7:30 heading west to the wetlands around Tranquille. I can usually count on little human activity at this time of morning. The sky was beautiful and calm. 

I picked up a breakfast on the way through Brocklehurst. I arrived at my lookout point for the wetlands, parked and guzzled my large coffee. 

The flooded pasture lands are recovering. Grass is beginning to show again and I can see more fenceposts. The reflections this morning were glorious. Canada geese have plied these waters. They were on the shore this morning. 

I moved on and over the train tracks to have a quick look at Tranquille River. It's much calmer and clearer now. I'm not very happy with the amount of litter left there. It spoils nature for everyone. I turned around on the gravel road where I can see down to Cooney Bay and the train tunnel. 

My last stop was the overlook to Tranquille Farms and the wetlands looking southeast. The edge between the river and the wetlands is still undefined. 

I was home for 9 and the news. I expect to be in and puttering for the day. 

If the weatherman is correct, we're looking at a week of sunny and hot weather coming up. The high today is expected to be 31 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.