Early Morning -Vantage Point

I was up and moving by 4:30. By 5:15 I was on my way to Vantage Point on the river before coffee. 

As I pulled into the parking area, I noticed two boat trailers parked side by side. When I got out of my car and looked over at the float plane dock, I found the boats that must belong to the trailers moored alongside the dock. They certainly are not pleasure craft. They are each rather spartan in design and appearance. One has something like a winch over one end. Beside the dock several logs/poles sit in the water and are tethered to the dock. I'm guessing that these boats are there to salvage on the river. It would be a good idea to remove floating timbers and snags for safety sake. 

I waited long enough for the first beams to come over Strawberry Hill, then I was on my way home to make my coffee. 

Our weather is heating up this week. Any jobs will need to be done by noon so I can hide inside for the rest of the day.

We have a clear, sunny day with a high of 33 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.