North Thompson Morning

A long day made a 
short night with heat coming on.
Summer's arriving.

~ carliewired

I was up and out at 6. It was going to be a quick blip today. I have no energy.

I picked a near at hand location, the Schubert Drive Lookout on the north shore. I was the only one there this morning. The sun was already up and shining like gold on the North Thompson River. It made it hard to see my mountains. I took a look at the poles against the backdrop of the downtown. Then I  moved to the north side of the lookout where I could see Batchelor Heights where I live and the bridges. I did a quick walk around the site noting the flowers in bloom. Mission accomplished I drove off in search of breakfast and a very large coffee. 

I'm home today with my daughter here to assist. It's her birthday today and we have a dinner planned this evening. 

We can expect a mainly sunny day with a high of 34 C. This is more like a Kamloops summer! I will be hiding this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.