Looking Over Rooftops

Summer is starting
to sizzle...fans and A/C
are all humming now!

~carliewired

I was up just after 1 AM, shutting off the A/C and opening windows and doors as the outside  finally cooled off enough . I went back to bed and slept until 7. Timing was everything this morning. I needed to run errands and get my blip before the heat came up again. 

I picked up some breakfast before crossing the bridge to the south shore. I made a quick stop at the Columbia Street Lookout where I can get some great views around the city. Then,  I needed to talk to the flooring people and lay down a deposit. The second stop was the auto club to renew my membership. Last on the list, I needed to make some changes to car insurance. I managed it all, including blip and was home again by 11 AM. 

I will be in for the day and hiding from the heat. Air conditioning is a wonderful thing! 

We might expect a high of 32 C and perhaps some showers late this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.