A Quiet Saturday Morning

It does feel as if 
everyone has left town for
the entire weekend

~carliewired

I was out on my deck catching the first light behind my mountains at 5:30. The air was fresh and cool. The light and the colours were soft. 
I decided to make coffee and wait a bit before driving off. 

At 6:30 I left home with a plan to go to McArthur Island, then stop at the grocery store before heading home with my blip. 

I parked near the Butterfly Garden first to take a quick walk around the flower beds and look over to the foot bridge. 

I drove on to the south side of the island where I could see a large flock of gulls occupying a sandbar beside Rabbit Island. The water level has gone down enough to expose some shoreline and some sandbars. I got a look over to the downtown across the Thompson River. 

There were no Canada geese or ducks to be seen this morning. I had only the marmots to amuse me. They were busy gleaning in the grass or lounging in suntanning mode. One approached me with hopes I had some handouts. It was disappointed. 

I was home before 8 with my groceries and some breakfast. 

I must get back to the flooring people today with a deposit. Hopefully, they can indicate where I am in the schedule for the installation. 

I will get my second booster this afternoon. These vaccinations are all being delivered through pharmacies now. The province will book an appointment for you online or by phone. 

After all that, I think I will have a nap! 

We can expect a mainly sunny day with a high of 33 C. I will be hiding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.