Southshore - West

Our days begin to
sizzle early....windows closed,
drapes drawn, A/C on

~carliewired

I was out late today. It was already 8:30 when I turned onto Mission Flats Road on the south shore. I'd picked up a coffee before I got to the bridge and it was disappearing very fast this morning. 

I drove to the end of the road where I could see to Battle Bluff at the east end of Kamloops Lake. It was a very quiet, calm morning. I could look across the river to Cinnamon Ridge in the north side. I watched the osprey tending their nest. One remained while one foraged. They did a lot of talking to each other. 

I turned around at the end of the road near the river and started for home. Looking east to my mountains there seems to be haze in the sky. There are some significant wildfires in our region. There is still some standing water along this route. It will go when the river drops to a normal level. I stopped to look across to the airport and then across Rabbit Island to my mountains. My last stop was near the bridge where I could see a white band across the north valley. I'm thinking this is smoke oozing in to our valleys. 

I was home with breakfast for the 9 AM news. My daughter is her and I think we'll just stay home today and keep cool. 

Our forecast promises another sunny day with a high of 33 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.