Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Sorry the photo is portrait, better seen full screen. 

I didn't sleep in the garden last night, I'm next to a jitty with a streetlight that shines into the back garden, something I'd forgotten! Very good for security, but not so good for star gazing or sleep. So I'd gone to bed in the house at 11pm, not early but not particularly late, but hadn't woken up until 8.30am. No alcohol had been consumed because I've given it up except at my daughter's, so I must have needed the sleep!

I didn't feel like rushing so didn't go bouldering as planned, putting it back until tomorrow. Then I got a text which sounded as though it came from my son, and which all sounded reasonably plausible until "he" wanted to borrow £843.....!!!!! I phoned him and it was a scam. I'll be much more careful in future, in fact he may have a job borrowing £30 now lol!

I was a bit concerned that my phone security may have been compromised in some way, but my daughter told me it was quite common for scammers (frauds and thieves) to begin with "Hi mum..." and I'm no longer too worried. 

Breakfast ran into lunch and then I did a biggish, for me anyway, shop, including ingredients for two batch cooks, beef chilli, and cauliflower and chickpea curry. My stock needs boosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.