Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

My Rowan tree is growing well although it only has one bunch of berries, but then I only planted it in March this year. The blackbird and starlings are having a feast on the neighbour's rowans, but I doubt they'll bother with mine this year.

I climbed 45 routes at the bouldering wall this morning in two hours including rests. It took me longer than last week and I found it harder, but only 25 more routes to go and I'll have reached my target of 70.

It poured with rain while I was bouldering*, so when I got home I was amazed that the washing was only slightly damp. I left it out, but then it poured again so in it came. *I don't know if all of the roof is corrugated, but certainly the skylights are and the rain makes a racket!

A cake's in the oven and I'm about to go and finish the painting in the bathroom - a bit of pipe needs silvering. Edit: the silver paint smells absolutely awful. Unfortunately I've got to do another coat tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.