Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I thought I'd copy Mary's idea and make more room in my kitchen drawer, it works.

Rain, rain and even more rain today, and tomorrow too if the forecast follows through so I'm very glad I'm not walking.

I've actually done very little today apart from stretching my aching upper body now and again, second coating the silver pipes and binge watching episodes, no make that a whole series, of Shetland. But son and partner are coming for dinner, which will be lovely. 

I've been pondering on why people blip. I began in December 2008 to keep in touch with family after we moved to Spain, and family is a common reason to continue I imagine, although not really for me as I'm in the UK now.

Others say they enjoy the online community and the interaction between themselves and those who comment on their journals. Blip isn't another Facebook, but there are similarities - instead of Likes we give and receive Stars and Hearts, commenting is similar to both platforms. 

Lots of Blippers, myself included, use their journal primarily as a diary, and if you're careful with your tags you can search for more or less anything that happened over the years and discover when that was.

Commenting for me however, can become a burden. It's not that I don't want to look at your photos, I do, but I don't usually feel the need to comment. But then I feel guilty, and guilt is a burden I don't want. So please excuse me if I rarely comment from now on, because after all this time I want to ditch the guilt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.