Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In harmony

The rain persisted, heavier and lighter, all day. It fared up during the afternoon, so I went for a very short walk in the village.

Lots of ivy grows on our stone wall at the front of the property. Today I noticed that the ivy leaved toadflax, a favourite of mine, has started growing through it's name sake. I liked the harmony they created.

I watched more about neural filters in Photoshop. It's enough to spin your mind. Some look very useful.

I also finished watching Series 1 of Before we die on Channel Four. I was gripped by what was complicated nonsense. Now there is Series 2 to watch. I may have a break!!

Mum and I watched a bit of one of the proms. Our old friend, Alice Neary, is principal cellist with the National Orchestra of Wales. It was good to see her. 

PS I had no idea this was a landmark day! I continue to love being part of this marvellous community. Thank you all for your kind comments. It means such a lot to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.