Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

12 years of Blipfoto!

I can't quite believe it. 

My very first blip was in June 2010. It was not the most exciting image, but it was the gateway to a new way of photographing. I had no idea then about all the friends I would make along the way. You Blippers are just THE BEST!!

I had planned a special image today with 12 eggs. Then, when I was out walking, I decided that I should use an image from the day. It rained overnight and the grasses on the moorland around Greenhaugh were very wet.

I went with the Redesdale Ramblers for the first time. There were just 5 of us. They walk about 6 miles on their walks, but do not stop for a drink or a snack. You have your drink "on the hoof". It's interesting to see how different groups function. The leader introduced the walk by saying it was a boring route!! It wasn't.

On the last leg of the walk, we walked by the Tarset Burn. I have never before seen so many betony flowers. There was also the Devil's Bit Scabious, a favourite of mine. I may return with the close up lens to capture their beauty.

If you enlarge my image I hope you will see the subtle messages within. I hope they are not too small.

Blipping is a way of life for me. I am so grateful for all the wonderful people I have met here. Long may we continue.

Many, many thanks to the current team and to Joe Tree who had the original vision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.