Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Acanthus mollis

Some years the acanthus produces no flowers. This year, all four of our plants are blooming. This one is in a dark border and looks spectacular. I wanted to photograph it before the flowers started to fade.

I am completely overwhelmed by your kindness yesterday. So many lovely comments and all the stars and hearts took me to the top of the Popular page. Thank you.

It's been drizzly here today. I planned to go for a walk after lunch but the rain came down more heavily. I made a cake instead.

My extra is the blackbird who comes to the front of the house, or onto the window ledge, or into the garage, demanding suet pellets. He stuffs his mouth full before disappearing for a while, returning later to demand more! He is quite a character and I love seeing him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.