Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A back blip for a reason

Today would have been my 11th year birthday on Blip. I had miscalculated and planned a special blip for 24th. I decided to back blip for today - I don't want a day missing after all!!

Today started dramatically with a phone call at 0700. I knocked the phone over in my attempt to answer it. Margret (next door) had fallen at 0400 and gashed one elbow in three places. She was waiting until it was a respectable time to contact me. To be fair, I'm usually awake before 7.

I went over and put back together three flaps of skin with Steristrips. Between Margret and Mum's accidents, I have become quite skilled at flap restoration!

She had also banged her back hard. We spent the morning at the Urgent Care clinic. Two thoracic vertebrae had compression fractures. That's a very painful thing to happen.

That was my day. I cooked for all three of us in the evening. Margret does not like the idea of resting and curtailing her activities, so she is planning how to go to concerts next weekend.

The rose is in a bouquet in my kitchen. It's a beautiful pale pink and is set off by agapanthus and alliums.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.