Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Where did 11 years go?

In June 2010 I started blipping. The first image was from a walk with the Haltwhistle Walkers. Today I was out with a few of my Haltwhistle friends, doing an extra weekend walk to help me improve my walking again.

We set off from Allendale and walked up onto the moor tops. Our image was taken at a trig point, with the camera balanced on a bag and using the 10 second timer.

My friends are good sports. I did warn them that there would be a tableau to create during the walk and there were only a few grumbles!

Contributing to Blipfoto is now a way of life for me. I love the original concept, the community (and the way we survived a difficult time), the images and the friends and acquaintances I have acquired along the way.

Here's to the next 11 years.

PS I will be back-blipping for yesterday - that's another story that will be told in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.