Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ruskin in Julie's garden

Julie invited me to lunch today along with her old friends, Ruth and Fred. Julie has known Fred nearly forever. He and Ruth have been together for 15 years. They have two dogs, Ruskin (in my blip) and Stevie, the beagle.

Both dogs were well behaved, but Stevie is like an exocet missile when there is cheese around. Her previous owner gave her cheese for treats and her weight had increased significantly. She no longer has any cheese, but you can tell that the longing is still there after a few years!!

Ruskin was very laid back and had to be persuaded to sit rather than lie down for my blip!!

We had a lovely meal with good conversation. Very relaxing.

I'm looking for my next book to read and my next drama to watch on TV. Any recommendations?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.