Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Demanding attention

This is Crocosmia lucifer. It grows in the back of our herbaceous border in a semi shaded area. The bright red flowers and the carefully sculptured blossoms just demand attention!

I did a supermarket shop this morning and only forgot the Kleenex tissues and a new toothbrush head

This afternoon, I took Mum to Newcastle to see the Eye Surgeon. She has a lot of pain in her right eye. He gave her a very thorough examination and concluded that the dry cornea is the problem. This is despite artificial tears going in very regularly.

It bucketed down with rain when we arrived and we had to wait in the car for the rain to ease before dashing into the clinic. (I realised that I cannot dash when pushing a wheelchair uphill and trying to carry an umbrella at the same time......!)

On the way home the roads were terrible because of surface water and big puddles by the sides, or in the middle.

Arth has been so good recently, but decided to throw a dicky fit this evening. I think I must have held him in one position while I negotiated the floods.

Otherwise, we are fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.