Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Not far from home

It was a fine and pleasant morning, so I was up and ready to walk just after 0900 when Joan arrived. I drove up the road to Fallowfield Fell, a place I often walk.

How did I manage to forget: my sunhat, my sunscreen, my walking poles and pick up the wrong camera??!!

I had my phone and the walk was flat and it was not too hot, so I survived without all my usual aids.

My back was quite sore after the massage by the physio yesterday. She has very strong hands.....

The deacon of Mum's church came this afternoon to say goodbye. She is retiring and moving to Whitehaven.

In my blip, you can see an excellent fingerpost. Heavenfield, the site of a famous battle (perhaps) is in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.