Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Password please

We came across the hens and duck in a farmyard on today’s walk.

It was a shorter than usual long walk at about 10 miles. I was a bit dubious because Kellah Moor (aka Killer Moor) was on the route. I’ve crossed it when it has been extremely boggy; today was not too bad but quite strenuous.

I came in last but to a round of applause!

We were late back to Haltwhistle and Mum was texting to see where I was. At that moment my phone died. I borrowed Ian’s and realised it was later than Joan the carer was due to leave Mum. Being Joan she stayed on and I had time to jump the queue at the bar to grab a long cold soft drink.

By the time I reached the garage in Wall (MOT, service, slow puncture) it was closed. I had to drive back home - phone had died remember - and ask Margaret across the road to come to Wall to pick me up. For some reason the mechanic wanted the car there and cold for first thing tomorrow.

What a day. It’s no wonder a duck was asking for a password!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.