Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Wet cat

First I must thank you all for your lovely comments and all the hearts and stars for yesterday's blip.

I would probably have tried to do a special blip if I had realised it was a Blipday. However, in the spirit of "saving my life day by day" I can say that philosophy was behind the image. Keeping up with daily photography for 13 years now has been a wonderful experience.

My first ever blip was of a gate. At the time, I had no idea what would happen when I went through this gate into the Blipfoto community. You are such a supportive group of people and being here means a lot to me.

Today it rained and rained and rained. I needed to post three cards so I eventually donned my waterproofs and headed to the post box. I heard a cat crying long before I arrived there. It was a very fluffy and very wet specimen who wanted to be stroked. I hope a door was opened for him/her soon. 

The cat is modelling on the wall outside the Humshaugh village shop. People leave excess produce there for the rest of us to take for free. I don't think the cat quite came into that category!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.