Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Brora

Left home about 09:30 this morning. It was dull, murky and drizzly most of the way. We stopped at Tomatin (electric charge points, dog friendly cafe with gf options) and had a very short walk. There was a bad accident on the road further south. We were neither involved nor held up but I believe that both north and southbound carriageways were closed. The A9 is such a dangerous road. I don't know if there were fatalities but we saw lots of emergency vehicles speeding to the site. Horrible.

We are staying overnight in Brora. It is a treat. I like Brora. It's an attractive little town and happily lacks the Duke of Sutherland adoration which spoils neighbouring Golspie. I've blipped Flora on the beach here before and the River Brora which was looking good today. 

I'm on my holidays. More about this tomorrow when my family gathers. Blip will happen but please excuse intermittent commenting and replying. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.