I Witness

By KangaZu

Stained Glass ...

... Monarch wings.

This is our first raised monarch butterfly to emerge this year.  And we have sent her on her way in memory of a very special lady ... Debbi's beloved MIL Virginia

We had never met Virginia but from the stories Debbi is relating in her journal she sounded like a wonderful woman.  And we would have been glad to know her.  

We currently have one more chrysalis and two big monarch cats in our nursery ... plus two more eggs waiting to hatch.  If you'd like me to release a butterfly in the memory of a lost loved one ... please let me know.  I'd be most happy to do it.  

I believe I've finally gotten through all the Tiny Tuesday entries ... results should be up either Friday or Saturday.  And I've backblipped a very special Thank you from yesterday if you'd like to take a look. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.