carliewired

By carliewired

87 F/ 31 C

We are in smoke this
morning... it drifts, floats, settles
obscuring our view

~carliewired

I slept in until almost 7. Then it was a mad scramble to get out the door before there was too much traffic and too many people to deal with.

I drove into McArthur Island Park and made straight for the Butterfly Garden. The summer flowers look great right now. Everything has that orangey tinge in the smoky sunshine. I left a quilted heart on a bench. 

I found just two marmots, both had propped themselves up on cement. I suspect it feels warm to them in the morning. 

I drove around by the playing fields to get this bleary view of my mountains.  I walked a short distance on the Rivers Trail to take a smoky view across the river and Rabbit Island to the downtown. 

I'm home again today with my feet up. I may spend a lot of time on the phone today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.