Blue and Hazy

A summer morning
with some sizzle yet to come.
I will hide away

~carliewired

I was up at 6 and out at 6:30 after a photo off my deck. We have some smoke in the air. There are wildfires to the south east and to the west. The nearest is a spot on the north shore of Kamloops Lake. 

I wanted to get my blip, then groceries, then breakfast and back to home. And I wanted to do it all in short order.  I drove off to Vantage Point on the river by the airport. 

I parked near the pergola first, getting a shot across the float plane dock to my mountains. I moved my car over to the parking space to the east where I can see along the Rivers Trail and down to the river. This morning a small group of mergansers were roosting on a log just off shore. I looked back to Vantage Point to catch a jogger in a red shirt moving along the Rivers Trail. I looked down by the ramp to see it in reflection as the sun caught it. 

By 7:30 I had my groceries and my drive-thru breakfast and was on my way home again. It's rather quiet today in the middle of a long weekend. 

I'm in hiding from the heat that's mounting. My daughter and I will putter with indoor jobs in the comfort of the A/C. 

We're in for another hot, sunny day with a high expected of 39 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.