Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Vera

I love to photograph the people who visit us, but I am not always sure they will like the idea. Over time, many people know that I will ask. Vera, cousin of Margret (next door) said she had brought her comb just in case!

She has been staying for a few days to go to the Corbridge Chamber Music Festival. Together, she and Margret have visited Wallington Hall and Hadrian's Wall, plus a day trip to Edinburgh and the Botanic Gardens. They have not rested much!

Vera came to see Mum this afternoon.

I was at home, instead of walking, because the builders were returning to fix the roof. The rain made this impossible......

Thank you for all the positive feedback for Di's work. I will send her the link so she can read what you all said.

Last night I crossed the fine line between caramelising and cremating onions. Tonight I will try harder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.