Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Topical display.

Should I go to see Barbie or not? Opinion seems to be divided. (I do have a pink t-shirt to wear.)

Have any of you been yet? And/or to Oppenheimer?

Our supposedly quiet day was very busy. I washed and set Mum's hair. We think that we have a system that works quite well now. It didn't help that I had forgotten to heat the water....!


Annette came to clean. Tesco brought an order. A delivery of cat food and litter arrived. I went to Hexham to buy a new curtain rail (the one I bought the other day was too short). There were hardly any rails in Homebase, but I did find one. It took me nearly half an hour to drive into Hexham. The traffic jams are terrible at the moment.

I called to see Jenny, Dennis and Kate. A new floor has been laid in their hall. It looks smart. The next step is the stair lift.

Margret called here.

I just had time to throw together some food before a 6pm Zoom meeting with Margaret Soraya.

Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.