carliewired

By carliewired

95 F/ 35 C

We have been spared the
smoke this morning....no telling
where we'll be by noon!

~carliewired

I was awake at 5:30 and out the door to Vantage Point almost immediately. There's the smallest bit of smoke in the valleys. I am grateful. 

All was quiet along the river this morning. A couple of dog walkers crossed paths with me but that's all. I got a shot of my mountains, the river and sunrise. 

As it was only just after 6 I decided to drive to Tranquille. A look back at my last summer's photos reminded me that I've found big horn sheep in the hayfields around this time. Unfortunately for me (and the big horns) there was a freight train parked on one track taking up more than a mile. The sheep wouldn't be getting around it today. I turned for home. 

Our city has just announced closure of the nature parks and trails due to drought and fire hazard. 

I'm home with my feet up once again. I have some quilted hearts to finish for next week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.