Rivers Trail - Westmount

After yesterday's
thunderstorm with rain, it got
much cooler for us

~carliewired

I closed the house up yesterday following the thunderstorm. I still woke up cold at 3 AM this morning. So, I was enjoying my coffee by 4:30 and was out the door at 6 with my camera. I took a shot from my deck just before I left. I noticed that Mt. Peter was wearing a hoodie. 

I hadn't been near Westmount Park for a few weeks. There had been some kind of a police incident along the Rivers Trail there so I steered clear of it. This morning it was very quiet. The only other human I met was a man on a bicycle. My surprise was coming face to face with a lovely doe. She took one look at me and decided she'd prefer the park. She scampered onto the green space but kept a wary eye on me. She nibbled a bit then disappeared into the perimeter of trees and shrubs. 

I took a couple of photos of the railway bridge with its great reflections. I noted that the North Thompson River was much lower than last time I was here. I headed off to get some breakfast and then to pick up the items on the grocery list that I'd forgotten yesterday. 

I need to get to the flooring store sometime today. I don't have a date for the install yet. I think they've forgotten me. 

We have a day with mixed sun and cloud and a high of 24 C with a chance of showers this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.