Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Stew Simpson with Hadrian's Union

I was much too late last night to post my blip.

Julie and I went to hear Ian K Brown, Louise Ainsley and Hadrian's Union in a concert in Wark.

It was like nothing else I've been to! Hadrian's Union were energetic (especially Stew), lively and very loud. I had a seat at the front to take photos (just beside the loudspeaker).

We had a great night then sat up late sipping red wine and talking.

There was sad news today. My friend, Jean, died in the morning. She has been receiving end of life care for over a week. Expected and the best outcome, but still very hard. Her husband, Brian, and the family have been with her throughout so that has been a very special time for them. They must be exhausted now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.