Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

You are being photographed!

The lads nearby were laughing while I photographed Cameron Aylwin, so he took a stance.

I walked down to the Crown Inn to see which cars had travelled to Humshaugh today. There were loads of them, mainly Ferraris (I think).

Cameron had brought along samples of his work and of a local sculptor, Tom Maley. Tom made the sculpture of Sir Bobby Robson that stands outside St James' Park in Newcastle.

Cameron trained as a metal worker during 10 years in the army. He was injured and invalided out. He does his own projects but also works with Tom.

I can't say that I fancy the flying, helmeted figure in our house, but he assured me that people do display them in their homes.

In case you did not see, I had to backblip yesterday. Julie and I talked until 0030. I realised this morning, that I can no longer do this without consequences. I have been shattered all day..........

Margaret (across the road) came and Liz came later. Lots of good chatting.

I hope I sleep well tonight, because we are expecting special visitors tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.