Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The family portrait

Anthony is the second son of my cousin Maureen. He has spent most of his adult life in Austria because he met and married Kathi who is Austrian. She did a year as a language assistant where Anthony taught. She was the English student and he taught German! He now teaches English to Business students at Vienna University.

Lewis is 16 and over 6 feet tall. Emilia is 14. Their English is impeccable and they were full of chatter and discussion. Just delightful.

I was worried that I had made far too much food for lunch. Fear not! They cleared the dishes. What a joy to cook for young people with healthy appetites.

The visit was over all too soon.

PS No one asked for the Wi-fi code (which I had ready). No electronic devices were used, except when I showed a few photos of the Faroes.

They have been on holiday in Scotland and now enroute to my cousin's house in Ilkley for a few days before flying home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.