Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Lucy's nails

My friend, Ann, and her granddaughter, Lucy, came to help me eat up yesterday's leftovers, (there were some).

Lucy has been allowed to have artificial nails for the holidays, to be removed before she goes to secondary school in September. She is 13 and we have a tripartite system, so she is moving from Middle to High School.

One problem is that Lucy plays the guitar and can't play with these nails. Hmm.  I started piano at about 8 and my nails have always been trimmed short so that I could play. I know I could not tolerate these.

Anyway, we had a bit of fun making this image and I decided to go for a mono conversion but to let you see the glorious colour of the nails.

The men returned to finish repairing the ridge tiles. The job is finished and my wallet is lighter, but I'm very glad it is done. It should last for a few years.

PS I forgot to say that Ann recommended an episode of the Series called Extraordinary Portraits. We watched the first tonight when sculptor Nick Elphick made a series of sculptures of a trauma surgeon from the Royal London. It is on iPlayer and well worth watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.