Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Late Bloomer

It's kind of late in the season to be seeing a house finch fledgling and yet that is exactly what I saw this morning.  Dad was diligently feeding while the youngster was fluttering and begging.  See Extra for a solo shot of the youngster, arguably a better technical shot than this one, but not quite as endearing.

Hubs and his sister made the trip out to St Johns to visit my MIL's grave this morning - it's a long trip, about 2 hours each way, but something they both wanted to do.  I stayed here and had a very nice long FT chat with my parents while Jax snoozed.  Hubs got back early afternoon and we crated Jax and went out for lunch at a local lakeside restaurant.  And then while hubs took a nice long nap, I had called bestie Kura and got caught up.

All in all, a good day.  

Last night while Hubs was grilling burgers on the deck, I filled up a quart container with sugar water for the hummers - and then dropped it right in the middle of our kitchen!  Sugar water went everywhere and I confess to some very creative language.  It was a beast to clean up and thankfully hubs helped.  I have a hard time remembering that my grip isn't very good right now.  Anyway, more sugar water has been brewed and all hummers are well fed.  

I think plain chocolate today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.