Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Another UFO dealt with

UFO is unfinished object.  In this case, a piece of foundation paper piecing from August last year.

It's been a rather pleasant day, but W was very low this morning, having woken with more pain in his shoulder than he's had for quite some weeks.  He opted for a gentle day with his computer.

I got a couple of loads of washing dry on the line.  But other than that, I spent the day in the sewing room.  The blocks are quilted and fastened (with sashing between) in a line.  I then did some tidying up - really must vacuum in the sewing room.  

When I got bored of tidying, I pulled out the buck to finish.  Backing is a piece of lilac pillowcase, wadding is some left over from the baby quilt.  Just added a.piece of ribbon to hang it.  W will put it up on his wall when his computer space is more organised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.