Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Emergency dinner blip

It seems from many UK blips that the brief summer we had yesterday is persisting over there.  We, on the other hand, have moved into autumn again.  Mist, drizzle and at times proper rain.

I had a dental appointment this morning.  It's 18 months since I last saw a dentist - the chaos of the move - and I'm chuffed to find I need no further work apart from a hygienist attention.

Whist I was being seen, W had a wander around New Ross, found out where the bank was, and noted the location of a few shops - such as an office supplier for our printer ink.

We then did a supermarket shop, before returning home for lunch.

This afternoon I've made progress in further rationalising my sewing room, and cleared the floor sufficiently that I might be tempted to vacuum in there tomorrow. 

But no photos.

Dinner was appropriate (given the weather) comfort food - sausages (veggie), mash, and cauliflower cheese.  We ate it (as we eat all our meals when not entertainingfamily) )in the dining area off the kitchen, where we could watch the rain, and Husky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.