Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

GC

Late morning I headed to Cinderford (Gloucestershire) and my usual hairdresser but she was too busy so I tried two others mens hairdressers there. One had one customer but stated he had was unable to do it, and another who had no customers, and was trimming his own beard, couldn't fit me in either. Weird!   I collected some pre-ordered items there from Screwfix, did a food shop, and headed to Monmouth (South Wales) .

Near Screwfix is Gloucestershire College. With its interesting shape and location I couldn't resist an aerial photograph.

The first barbers I saw in Monmouth, The Chop Shop, was empty. She got to work and did a good job, charging OAP rate (£9) so I told her I'd use her in future. Interesting to find she owns the shop and travels daily from her home in Bristol !

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results.....
_____________________________________________

This weeks theme is 'an odd number' and it was good to see the range of subjects blippers came up with. The ones below are the ones I like best. I hope you had fun!

1.  JensPhotos                         Blue Blobs
2.  Marlieske                             3 pegs
3.  AnnieBelle                            5 trampolinists
4.  CarolDunham                      bench
5.  RHelena                               Light

Honourary Mentions

MoveableParts                         A.R.T
Ninniex                                       poppies
isbi                                             5 cars
Terrifo                                        5 bananas
DavidC                                       Drawers and utensils

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.