Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Mix

Well, I'd hoped for a good sleep but I expect because I stayed half awake for a long time to be sure Mt got home ok with the kids and I'd had caffeinated coffee yesterday I ended up not feeling very refreshed this morning!
Started with usual catch up call with JS then dashed across town to get to an open rehearsal with the Budapest Festival Orchestra. Once again fascinating to observe what parts they practised and discussed and generally went over, polishing, and what they just played through without pause.
From there I went down to town to meet JT for our annual governor chat, then I got the bus home in the sun...very warm day. I was whacked and very hungry so bought some pork loin and had that with the remaining aligot and green beans as I won't get supper tonight. Was desperate for a snooze but decided to do the ironing and make the beds up first, and only when I was half way through that did I remember I had to be at the Traverse theatre at 4pm to see The Grand Old Opera House Hotel (extra) with MH. It was an Isobel McArthur play so a typical mix of play and song, slapstick and clever set which got better and better as it went on. We sat next to Ian Rankin and we all seemed to enjoy it!
After the play I didn't have enough time to go back for a sleep so ended up having a G&T with MH and talking ceramics, HR processes and Festival things, then down to a new club opening with LE. We grabbed some canapes and drinks and had a good chat before walking over to the cinema to see Oppenheimer. Fabulous acting and a typical Christopher Nolan type film - absorbing and up close on the characters and their emotions. Didn't really know enough about atomic and hydrogen weapons or American politics but it was excellent - had to be or I'd have fallen asleep!
Grabbed the bus home and straight to bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.