carliewired

By carliewired

86 F/ 30 C

A slow start, then a
false start, but plan B really
did the job for me

~carliewired

My feet did not want to leave the house today. I was up at 7 but it took me until 8 to pick up my camera and get in the car. 

I left the house with a vague notion that I could go to Riverside Park downtown forgetting completely the RibFest was underway for the weekend. It would have been nice to see the sun shining on the river but the park was a mass of tents and human activity. The smell of ribs was already on the air. I cruised by and continued on my way. 

Plan B was to drive back across the bridge to the Schubert Drive Lookout on the North Thompson River. It usually gives me a quiet spot. 

I was able to look down the river to Riverside Park to catch some of the tents set up for RibFest. I looked north to the railway bridge catching a line of freight cars stacked double heading for the junction. I got a view of my mountains across the river. I took note of the windmill still atop one of the poles. I walked around the perimeter to find the few flowers available there. I was just about to release a quilted heart when someone drove in. I put it back in my pocket for another day. 

I'm in for the day with my cranky feet up. Not sure that there will be much accomplished. My daughter and friends have left to go fireweed picking. Jelly making is on their agenda.  (Last year's picking)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.