carliewired

By carliewired

88 F/ 31 C

Fishing off the dock
seems like a good idea
Saturday morning

~carliewired

I was up at 5:30 assessing the weather and light. It didn't prompt me to launch out the door very fast. There was a grey start to the day. 

I drove away to Vantage Point by the airport about 6:30. I needed to make this a quick jaunt this morning as I intended to stop for groceries on the way home. These cranky feet can only do so much each day. 

Two women were fishing from the float plane dock. They brought chairs and two dogs. 

Across the road at the airport, there were several helicopters parked. No doubt they are here to assist with forest fire fighting. 

Walking back to my car I chatted with a lady walking her curly-tailed little dog. I moaned that I was out rather late for me this morning. She assured me that I would find something interesting with my camera nonetheless. 

The sky was clearing by the time I'd loaded my groceries.

I'm in for the day with my feet up. Today is my name day. There will be cake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.