carliewired

By carliewired

95 F/ 35 C

No eagles to catch
my attention this morning
- just a dazzling blue!

~carliewired

I have to admit that I was much more interested in breakfast than in taking photos this morning. I felt some urgency to get out there before the city really started to wake up. So, at quarter to 7 I was on my way to Mission Flats. 

Sadly, there was no wildlife waiting there for me. I took two panoramas of the Thompson Valley. I looked across the west end of Rabbit Island to the north shore. At the end of the road I took a second panorama looking down to the delta. The river is so calm and reflective it looked more like a lake.

I took two shots of my mountains with some morning sunshine glare. There is just a bit of smoke in the air to make the mountains look hazy. 

I was home again by 7:30. I will be here with my feet up for the day. 

*** The city has removed the closures on our nature parks due to the little rain we received........Environment Canada has issued a heat warning for the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.