carliewired

By carliewired

82 F/ 28 C

Just a bit of rain
and some cloud to cool us down
Then back to hot days

~carliewired

Yesterday, my yard was treated to two thundershowers. It was a welcome relief. However, my friend who lives on the south shore did not get as much as a drop of rain. Weather is a curious feature here. 

Today, I was off to McArthur Island Park at 7:30. It's still grey and we might see some more rain if we're lucky. I took a quick look around the Butterfly Garden on the north side. The summer flowers have taken a beating in our thunderstorms so they are definitely over their best now. The slough on the north side continues to hold some water but the east side has already dried to a mud bog.

I left a quilted heart attached to a park bench.  

I got a shot of my mountains across the playing field, then I started to look for marmots on the south side. They are hard to find these days. Those that appear are rather skittish and want to dive for cover almost immediately. 

I got a look at the Thompson River that is at an all-time low these days. The gentleman on the bench was wondering where the marmots went. 

It will be feet up enjoying a cooler day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.