carliewired

By carliewired

82 F/ 28 C

Rain overnight has
cooled us down and given us
something of a break

~carliewired

Yesterday afternoon, three handsome lads arrived in my backyard unannounced. I haven't seen them since January. I can see where they've nibbled my cedars as far as they can reach. I must do something to protect my hedge for this winter. 

This morning was another grey start but with rain. I cannot complain about that. I gathered up the quilted hearts I'd completed and put them in my car. Then, I was off to the Columbia Street Lookout on the south shore. 

I got a panorama of the Thompson Valleys looking dismal and soggy. Then, I moved on to the University where I got another overview of the city. 

I was on my way home for the 8 AM news. It's another day with my feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.