Sunrise at Vantage Point

There is a sizzlin'
day coming up here - I will
enjoy cooler days

~carliewired

I was up and out before 6. I have to make the most of the cool mornings. Hot days find me hiding with my A/C. I headed off to Vantage Point by the airport so I could get my groceries and breakfast on the way back home. It was a delicious 16 C as I took my first photo on my deck. 

That little bit of wildfire smoke gives a small peachy tint to the sky before sun up. I took a shot of the float plane dock on the river, then moved the car over where I could catch the sunrise. I looked over into the river to find a small family of ducks plying the water near the pilings. They boosted themselves onto the logs along the pilings and scoured along that edge. I have no idea what they'd be finding there but they were very intent. I caught the sun peeking over the hills near my mountains. Done!

I brought my groceries and breakfast home with me. I will putter today inside. My daughter will be arriving back later. If she finds a good crop of fireweed she will stop to pick some for jelly. 

Our day will become a mix of sun and cloud by noon. The expected high is 35 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.